Shire of Dandaragan

A contributor is wanted for the Shire of Dandaragan Wheatbelt Local page.
If you live in Dandaragan and are passionate about your community, please consider contributing (it’s really not much at all!) All you have to do is take about 20 minutes of your time each week to update the page so that everyone in Dandaragan (and elsewhere…) knows the latest happenings around the shire. It’s a small contribution that will make such a big difference!
Please email for more information…

The Shire of Dandaragan comprises four townships: Jurien Bay, Cervantes, Badgingarra and Dandaragan. Situated approximately 200 kilometres north of Perth and covering an area of 6,716 square kilometres, the Shire of Dandaragan has a lot to offer both residents and visitors.

The Shire is the pinnacle of the Turquoise Coast, with pristine beaches ideal for swimming, snorkelling, diving, fishing and windsurfing within Jurien Bay and Cervantes whilst the towns of Badgingarra and Dandaragan offer beautiful national parks with native flora and fauna, bush walks, unique Australian wildflowers and farming land.

With its Mediterranean climate, the area offers a relaxed lifestyle capturing the best of both the beach and inland landscapes. The summer months (December, January and February) are hot and maximum temperatures can reach 40c. Rainfall in the district ranges from 600mm in the coastal areas to 350mm in the inland area in the winter months (June, July and August) when the temperatures drop considerably.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *